Drag & Drop HELP!

Jan 11, 2011 at 9:08 PM

Hello,

First, I would like to say thank you for such and awesome solution and I'm a newbie! My issue is that I've deployed the solution on my sharepoint dev site and it works perfectly.  The dev site only has one subsite and two libraries..when i tried to deploy it to my production site everything deployed successfully but when when I goto the actual site to test...nothing! It doesn't work.  I've deleted, reintalled everything I could think of and nothing...PLEASE HELP.  I just need someone to point me int he right direction.

Coordinator
Jan 11, 2011 at 9:43 PM

SpDragDrop is a site-scoped feature, so technically if you successfully deployed to your PROD site (assuming that you also activate the feature), it should work. First make sure that deployed files are physically in 12 Hive in corresponding folders, if your DEV and PROD sites are hosted on different machines. Then in your PROD site, after activating the feature, view source of any page to see necessary spdragdrop related javascript is there or not. This extra script is rendered in AdditionalPageHead section.

Jan 12, 2011 at 2:41 PM
Thank you, for such a quick response! I was going crazy yesterday and soon after I emailed you, I went back over all my step and realized I didn't activate the feature. Thank you, again!
Date: Tue, 11 Jan 2011 13:43:16 -0800
To: <snrice18@verizon.net>
ReplyTo: spdragdrop@discussions.codeplex.com
Subject: Re: Drag & Drop HELP! [spdragdrop:241348]